Sore & Stress.


My legs are sore. I also have a lot of homework. I also have not run since last Wednesday.

Yikes.

I’m feeling a bit under the weather. My weekend skiing with the Stettners was totally worth it, but I didn’t get nearly as much homework done as I normally do on weekends. So now it has piled up, and I am trying to get through it. It’s going, but a bit too slowly.

If I have time, I plan to run indoors tonight at Marino. I don’t think my sore legs will allow me a long run, or any run at all. I’m not binding myself to running this evening, though it would probably be good for my concentration problems. If I do run, I’ll be taking it easy. I was thinking about bringing my Kindle to a treadmill and just walking for an hour or two. It’s hard to know when a sore is a “good sore”, and still okay to work out on, or when a sore should be allowed a bit of a rest.

Things helping me get through my homework:

1. A lit candle from Yankee Candle. It smells so good. I can’t find the exact candle on the website, but it is this label:

2. My January Spotify playlist.

3. A glass of ice water (I have vowed to drink more water this year).

4. Orbit Whitening gum. Did you know chewing gum helps you concentrate? For the first 20 minutes, at least.

Alright, back to hitting the (e)books. I am obsessed with the Kindle for Mac application. It makes reading/organizing my notes/highlight so easy.

 

About kimberlybrussell

Journalism major & sociology minor, finishing up my last year of college.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

